Missoula Children's Theater is back!

Missoula Children's Theater will be back to Bradford June 20th thru the 25th 2022. This year's play is The Jungle Book. We can't wait to reconnect with the children of our community and have a week of fun! More information will be posted soon so keep an eye out right here on how to register your child for this year's Missoula Theater. We'll see you soon!


Missoula Children's Theater 2019

Students between the ages of 7 & 18 performed Aladdin after a week long workshop with MCT.

Missoula Children's Theater

The Missoula Children’s Theatre (MCT), the nation’s largest touring children’s theatre, has been touring extensively for more than 40 years now. A tour team arrives in a given town with a set, lights, costumes, props and make-up, everything it takes to put on a play…except the cast. The team casts 50-60 local students to perform in the production. The show is rehearsed throughout the week and a public performance on Saturday. All MCT shows are original adaptations of classic children’s stories and fairytales….a twist on the classic stories that you know and love.


Also included in the residency are three enrichment workshops presented by the Tour Actor/Directors. Creativity, social skills, goal achievement, communication skills and self-esteem are all characteristics that are attained through the participation in this unique, educational project project. MCT’s mission is the development of lifeskills in children through participation in the performing arts.


If your child is between the ages of 7 and 18 and has a an interest in the arts, this is a great opportunity to experience all aspects of the performance.


Two scholarships are available to students that cover the full cost of tuition for the Missoula Children’s Theatre workshop. They are made possible through BCPAC’s Howard W. Nickel Endowment Fund. 

BCPAC Senior Scholarship

The Scholarship was established in 2018 by our Arts in Education Committee and is part of the McKean County Community Foundation recipients. This Scholarship is presented to a graduating senior in McKean County wishing to pursue a post-secondary degree in the creative and performing arts.


In 2019 this scholarship was awarded to Bradford Area High School Senior, Gretchen Henneman, in the amount of $500. Henneman is pursing a professional degree in musical theater.  This scholarship award was presented by Executive Director- Darren Litz, current President- Fred Feightner, and former Arts in Education Chair- Terri Leven.